Friday, December 14, 2018

Hari Mhana Thumhi // KeyboardSathya Live // Indian Music on Keyboard





#keyboardsathya #carnaticonkeyboard #indianclassical #instrumental



This is a live keyboard recital of Indian Classical Music by Keyboard Sathya and team.

Sathya is a pioneer in bridging the western instrument Keyboard and the very traditional Indian Music.

Do listen and support this musical art form and Sathya.



Details of the song in this video -

Song name - Hari Mhana Thumhi

Ragam - Brindavani

Talam - Adhi

Marati Bhajan









The Team -

K. Sathyanarayanan - Keyboard

Sayee Rakshith - Violin

Arjun Ganesh - Mrudhangam

Shri Sainath - Ghatam

Krishnababu - Talam

Venkatesh & team - Audio

Madhurkanth & K. Lalitha - Videography

KBS Sound Zone - Audio & Video Mastering



Venue - Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan, Chennai on 24 November 2018



For concert enquiries and more, reach out to us at -

keyboardsathya@gmail.com



Do visit - www.keyboardsathya


Sunday, December 9, 2018

Sincere Thanks to Media for the contribution to our Musical journey!

Thank you for visiting this page.

Reviews & References in 2018

Gopura Dharisanam




Amudhasurabhi


T Nagar Times

Times Of India




Rani



Porur Express


Monday, December 25, 2017

Reviews & References in 2017



December 2017


Thanks to Smt. Madhuri Garu, Eenadu for the Translation.

This is the response of Avasaraala Kanyakumari garu, Bharatanatyam Maestro CV Chandrasekhar garu, Krishnababu and Lalitha and Chandralekha, an upcoming Kuchipudi dancer, to UNESCO recognizing Chennai as a creative city....

Krishnababu (kanjira) and Lalitha (singer)

The satisfaction that's derived after a performance in Chennai is very different. (High). The happiness you experience when the musically knowledgeable people here appreciate you is very special. We salute the Mother Chennai. The recognition of Chennai as a 'creative city' is the fruit of the efforts of GNB, Madurai Somu, Semmangudi, the women trio, Lalgudi, TN Krishnan, Flute Mali, Veena Balachander, Veena Gayathri and uncountable number of great musicians'. Sathya's Gurus Mangalampalli, Kanyakumari, Mandolin Srinivas etc. are also a part of it. Ours is a musicians' family. We have encouraged our only child Sathya in playing keyboard as he showed interest in it. He made a mark in the field and has also been good in studies. (Doosukupoyadu.. is something like a rocket raising into the sky... for example.) On December 9 2001, at the age of 6 years he gave his maiden kutcheri. Like his grandfather Embar Sathagopan garu and maternal uncle Embar Kannan he has been worshipping Maa Saraswati. (Vaarasatvanni puniki pucchukoni... imbibed the qualities of elders as their descendant).

He introduced keyboard onto the kutcheri platform as a main instrument. He got recognition as a composer, too. He has completed 1500 concerts world wide. But we are more happy when he performs in Chennai. We have also been a part of Margazhi as we manage his kutcheris and operate the website and blog... and as his videographers, costume designers, tour planners and also for steering the institution in his name. We have been a part of the music culture also as artists. We are happy that we are a drop in the ocean and are experiencing immeasurable happiness. We have taken part in the programme Kanyakumari garu has organised to thank UNESCO for recognizing the city. We shall continue our efforts to keep the city's musical river flowing.

Friday, November 10, 2017

November 2017








UNESCO recognises Chennai

It is indeed a great honour that Chennai is recognised in the CREATIVE CITIES NETWORK of UNESCO. We as Chennaiites thank the Ministry of Art and Culture for having recognised the efforts of artists, technicians, organisers and rasikas who have been involved in Margazhi Music Festival for over many decades. 

Year after year on looking at the increase in audience turn out, this festival has not only been a torch bearer of music culture but also pave way for Marketing and Tourism in Chennai. This festival is indeed a great pride for the artists all over the world and they look forward to presenting their concert in Chennai particularly in this period.

This intrest of artists and audience turn out have also increased the supporters in terms of sponsors, Sabhas in terms of organisation to a large number year after year and helps explore talents of various artists across age and genres.

Mr. Kishore Das, Director Musee Musicals an organisation celebrating their 175th year says that Musee Musicals is the First Music Instrumental outlet in India and are proud that they have their biggest outlet in Chennai with the vast culture of musical heritage. They are also planning to have a week-long festival titled MORNING RAGA in their store in Chennai. 

This UNESCO'S recognition has come with the hard work of all involved for all these years and look forward to support and encouragement to retaining it forever.

It will also pave way to newer festivals with greater dimensions all through the year in Chennai and will indeed be a great boon for artists to perform and rasikas to relish it. 

Lets work together for this recognition to be retained for ever. 





(Thanks to TIMES OF INDIA for covering the recognition in their CHENNAI TIMES 10-11-17)
(left to right - Krishnababu- CEO KBS Inculcation, KeyboardSathya - Musician, 
Kishore Das - Director Musee Musicals)

Monday, September 11, 2017

Reviews and references

We as family would like to thank the print media for the greatest support they have been extending for Sathya's efforts to perform Carnatic on Keyboard. We are sure this has been a major reason, as Sathya could not have reached to what ever level he is placed in the minds of the general public, without this encouragement & support. 

It has been a real boon for Sathya, as he has been getting blessings from all the print media in Chennai and also from all the cities or towns he performs. As a mark of our respect we have uploaded the reviews / articles in the news papers in the following pages. Please do send in your valuable comments / opinion / communication to keyboardsathya(a)gmail.com

September 2017


MakkalKural 11 September, 2017


Anna Nagar Mail, Delivered on 10th September 2017 



Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017


Chennai Times, Times of India dated 01 September, 2017.